Quantitative Easing nomimated for the Northern Irish Music Prize 2017.


The shortlist for this year’s Northern Ireland Music Prize has been revealed.

Set to take place at Belfast’s Mandela Hall on Saturday, November 11, the following twelve albums will vie for the annual prize, as voted for by more than 70 people from the Irish music industry and media:

Arborist – Home Burial
Arvo Party – Arvo Party
Bap Kennedy – Reckless Heart
The Divine Comedy – Foreverland
Gross Net – Quantitative Easing
Hannah Peel – Awake But Always Dreaming
Invaderband – Invaderband
Joshua Burnside – Ephrata
Malojian – This Is Nowhere
Our Krypton Son – Fleas & Diamonds
Robocobra Quartet – Music For All Occasions
Sea Pinks – Watercourse


More on this from: The Thin Air